Best Android Apps

More
18 Aug 2011 05:18 #18434 by Twodavez
Best Android Apps was created by Twodavez
So i recently upgraded myself to the 21st Century by obtaining my first smart phone. The HTC Evo 4G! I must say i love it and would like to know what everyone's top 10 Android Apps are as i'm still new to the concept and everyone has their own opinion, so i'd like to know what everyone is using for Text, App management, Maps, Nav, and whatever other catagories you can think of.

And yes i already have Angry Bird, Angry Birds Rio, and Angry Birds Seasons (All the free ones)

Please make two catagories - Free & Paid

“Always do right. This will gratify some people and astonish the rest.” - Mark Twain

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
18 Aug 2011 05:28 #18437 by garfi3ld
Replied by garfi3ld on topic Re: Best Android Apps
mangler

Wes

More
18 Aug 2011 05:54 - 18 Aug 2011 06:14 #18440 by Wingless92
Replied by Wingless92 on topic Re: Best Android Apps
I would say 2.3 aka Gingerbread

Free

Mangler
Dragon,Fly!
PC Monitor
Amazon
Onlive Viewer
Google Music Beta
Tweetdeck
Google+
XDA
Foursquare
USA Today
Instant Buttons
Red Laser
Photoshop Express
ASTRO file manager
Duckhunt

Paid

Powerstrip
Last edit: 18 Aug 2011 06:14 by Wingless92.

More
18 Aug 2011 06:02 #18442 by Wingless92
Replied by Wingless92 on topic Re: Best Android Apps
Dave - If you have the EVO then your are on Sprint. Do yourself a favor and pick up the Nexus S. It is by far a much better phone overall.

The screen is just leaps and bounds better. The battery is why I got rid of my EVO. It wouldn't even last 8 hours.

If you just bought it I would take it back and look at the Nexus S. Also remember that the EVO is now pretty old and probably not going to get Ice Cream Sandwich aka the new Android version. You can root your phone to get it but pure Google aka the Nexus phones are the only ones to get.

More
18 Aug 2011 06:17 #18447 by Arxon