LanOC Gaming News 11-2-10

More
03 Nov 2010 19:16 - 03 Nov 2010 20:23 #11671 by Wingless92
Hey everybody, Wednesday is here and it's time for more gaming news. I have been pretty busy this week but I managed to come up with a couple of stories worth talking about. The LanOC community came up with the new name of LanOC Gaming News for my weekly article. Thanks everyone. Read on to find out what they are!

goldeneye-007-061810-530w

Goldeneye 007 Wii

I remember when the original Goldeneye came out. That was my first time that I had played an FPS. From the moment I started playing, I was in love. For some reason, when I was in the world running around and sniping people from the other side of the map, I knew it was something special. I would spend the next year playing Goldeneye for countless hours, whether it be messing around blowing stuff up or playing multiplayer with some friends. On Tuesday the reboot of Goldeneye shipped. I knew this was going to be a day one purchase for me. Remembering how much fun I had with the first one and how it opened the doors for FPS's to me, this is one game that I wasn't going to miss. I want to say this from the beginning so everyone has a clear understanding. I use my Wii only sparingly. I am not a fan of standing up in front of my TV, waving my arms around. That is not how I want to play games, I want to sit down, relax and play the game. Playing Goldeneye I used the Classic Controller allowing me to relax in my chair and play the game how I want to play it.